Restoring saved backup/restore plans from the cloud
Situation
In certain cases, the machine may be down and all the data, including the MSP360 (CloudBerry) Backup application itself, may be lost and have to be restored.
By default, the MSP360 (CloudBerry) Backup software automatically backs up its configuration data to the cloud.
This means that, when you replace or mend your machine, it is easy to restore the backup/restore plans saved in remote storage (alongside the actual backup data) and quickly resume your usual operations.
Prerequisites for resolution
Make sure that the backup plan configurations are saved in the backup storage. The corresponding option is enabled by default, and it is not recommended to disable it (as it might lead to increased data loss risk). To make sure that the option is enabled, proceed as follows:
In the MSP360 (CloudBerry) Backup application, switch to the Backup Plans tab.
Edit the plan you aim to check or adjust.
On the Plan Name backup wizard page, make sure that the Save backup plan configuration to the backup storage checkbox is selected:

- Follow all other backup wizard steps and save the plan configuration, in case any adjustments were made.
Resolution
On the new (repaired, restored) machine, manually add the cloud storage account that contains the backup data. When adding the storage account, ensure that the backup prefix (by default, the machine name) matches that of the original machine (otherwise, the Backup software won't be able to locate the backups made on the original machine).
If you are using a standalone (one-time-purchase license) Backup software, and the storage account is already added, navigate to Main Menu > Storage Account (where your backups are stored) > Advanced Settings to specify the correct backup prefix:

If you are an MSP, open Backup Agent and navigate to Main Menu > Storage Account (where your backups are stored) > Advanced Settings to specify the correct backup prefix:

After that, go to the Backup Storage tab. In the left sidebar, expand the backup storage account that contains the backup data. On the right side, you will see all the saved backup/restore plans listed:


You will need to restore each required plan individually. Restoration of one backup/restore plan also covers restoration of the Backup application settings data (preferences, storage accounts, etc.). To initiate the restoration, right-click the plan's name and click Restore. You will be able to:
Restore the selected backup plan only (without the application configuration data);
Restore the selected backup plan (alongside the application configuration data).

Choose the preferred option and click Restore.
If the backup plan was configured with data encryption, you will be prompted to specify the decryption password. Click OK.

Please note that we never store our clients' decryption passwords on our servers for security reasons. Make sure that your decryption password is written down and safely stored.
Once you complete the procedure, the backup/restore plans should be back in their usual places.

Please check the results of the procedure on the Backup Plans or Restore Plans page of the application:
